How To Delete Boards In Trello
If you’re looking for an easy way to delete boards in Trello, then look no further! In this quick and easy guide, we’ll be taking a look at how to delete boards in Trello in just a few simple steps.
With this guide, you’ll be able to quickly and easily delete any boards that are no longer needed, or that have outlived their usefulness. So let’s get started and find out how to delete boards in Trello!
Deleting A Board From The Board Menu
If you’re looking to delete a board from your Trello account, the process is simple and quick. To start, head to the board menu in the upper-left corner of your screen. From there, you should see a list of all the boards in your account. Find the board that you’d like to delete and click the three dots on the right-hand side.
From there, select “More” and then “Delete This Board.” You will be prompted with a confirmation box asking if you’re sure you want to delete this board. Click “Delete” to confirm and your board will be permanently removed from your account. With just a few steps, you can easily and quickly delete a board in Trello.
Deleting A Board From The Board Page
If you’ve already opened a board in Trello, you can delete it from the Board page itself. To do so, start by clicking on the Show Menu icon at the top right corner of the board page. This will open the board menu. Click the “More” option from the board menu, and select “Close Board.”
You will be asked to confirm the action of deleting the board. If you confirm that you want to delete the board, the board will be deleted and you will no longer see it in your list of boards. If you decide that you don’t want to delete the board, after all, click Cancel.
Once you delete a board, it’s gone forever, so make sure you are certain you want to do it before you confirm the action. Follow these steps to learn how to delete boards in Trello and keep your workspace tidy and organized.
Deleting Multiple Boards At Once
If you are looking to delete multiple boards in Trello at the same time, the process is a bit different. The good news is that it doesn’t take too much extra effort and can still be done quickly.
First, you will need to go to your Boards page on Trello. You can do this by clicking on the ‘Boards’ icon on the left side of the screen. Once you are on the Boards page, click on the ‘More’ drop-down menu in the top right corner. You should see an option for ‘Archive All’ boards — click this option to archive all of your current boards in one go.
After archiving all of your boards, you can choose to delete them as well. This will permanently delete all of your boards from your account and cannot be undone. To do this, select the ‘Boards’ icon again and then click on the ‘Deleted’ option in the left-hand menu.
From here, you can select all of the deleted boards by clicking on the box next to each board name and then selecting ‘Delete’ in the top right corner. Confirm your selection by clicking on ‘Delete All’ and all of your selected boards will now be permanently deleted from your Trello account.
Using this method, you can easily delete multiple boards in Trello at once without spending too much time. All it takes is a few clicks and you can quickly get rid of any boards that you no longer need.
Deleting your boards is an easy way to declutter and keep your Trello account organized and efficient. So, if you have multiple boards that you want to delete in Trello, this is How To Delete Boards In Trello quickly and easily.